TESTIMONIALS

Highly likely to recommend

03/02/2020 - n7bears
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Crown Point, IN.
Nicole is an amazing Realtor and helped us through the whole process. She helped us sell a difficult house and put us in our dream home! She has since helped us sell two other properties and every time she exceeds expectations! Would highly recommend!

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

01/27/2020 - aschwartz1918
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Valparaiso, IN.
Review for Member: Jackie Slaven
Jackie has been amazing throughout my entire home buying process, she goes above and beyond! She has been such a pleasure to work with I 100% recommend her!

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

12/01/2019 - kayla60236
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Cedar Lake, IN.
Review for Member: Denise Recker
We loved working with Denise! She was patient and explained everything to us as first time home buyers. She led us to our perfect home, while staying in our desired budget. Denise was quick to respond and thorough with any of the questions we had for her. Thanks Denise!

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

10/26/2019 - aim92697g
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Cedar Lake, IN.
Review for Member: Katie Reno-Lyon
Katie was wonderful to work with on both the buying and selling end. She was quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. She made the processing of buying a new home and selling our old home easy and stress free.

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

10/08/2019 - Timothy OToole
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Griffith, IN.
Review for Member: Katie Reno-Lyon
Katie has been fantastic her response time is impeccable when ever I call or text her she responds immediately as I know I can be a little high maintenance myself. I should mention that I speak for both sides not only as a seller but as a buyer too, her negotiation skills and knowledge of the areas  that I am seeking to buy have been so helpful in making the right choice for all of my needs! I also like the fact that she listens to me which is very important for the both of us. Katie also has a special gift as I would call it and that is she makes me feel like we are old friends and I can trust her with anything! I know I will always confide in her and will highly recommend her to all of my friends and family.

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

09/30/2019 - srjgomez0552
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Highland, IN.
Review for Member: Jackie Slaven
Very pleasant, always there for any questions that arise with answers as well. Very detail and knowledgeable in her profession.
Good overall on her profession.
Regards, Jesse Gomez

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

08/05/2019 - zuser20190621060607534
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Woodmar, Hammond, IN.
Review for Member: Jackie Slaven
I would highly recommend Jackie. In every way either email, phone calls, or texting, Jackie was prompt and efficient. And when if and when I need to sell my house I would ask Jackie to help me sell .

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

07/22/2019 - frankmj1971
Showed home in 2019 in Highland, IN.
Review for Member: Katie Reno-Lyon
Katie,is a reliable ,punctual,professional individual to work with,willing to acomodate in helping people with their needs! When I needed help with looking at homes or had questions, she was always willing to help and was always responsive.

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

06/14/2019 - dmbrokerage3
Bought a Condo home in 2019 in Munster, IN.
Review for Member: Katie Reno-Lyon
Katie helped us tremendously during the whole home buying process. From day one she was answering questions and reaponding fast with answers. She was always very positive even when we asked too many questions. We will continue to use her if we decide to buy anything else in the future.

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

05/20/2019 - cwpton
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Crown Point, IN.
Nicole Hanson, always on her A game, knowledgeable, professional, straightforward, and extremely in the know in market trends and opportunities. We bought our home from nicole 1 year ago. Even though I backed out of the 1st hose we were looking ar, Nicole worked with us on the next home, it  was time sensitive, and a complicated buy/sell as many lookers were interested in the same house we were looking at, sellers not wanting to sell on contingency, our home not yet listed in the market, but Nicole made it all work out, very diligent, surgical precision on contracts. very detailed.... Details were critical, as our offer was out there with others coming in. Been in our new home almost 1 year. and very thankful Nicole made it all happen. Would recommend to anyone. Will definitely use again if ever looking for another home.

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

04/19/2019 - abart71188
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Crown Point, IN.
My husband and I were very nervous about purchasing our first house. Nicole made the process a breeze. She was so attentive and made herself available for us whenever. She walked us through the process and helped me and my husband purchase our forever home. I would definitely recommend her and use  her services again.

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

02/18/2019 - KristopherAdams7
Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 in Crown Point, IN.
Review for Member: Katie Reno-Lyon
Katie was wonderful and very helpful, Im so happy she was there for me. She worked with me and responded via text or email every time I reached out. Thank you so much

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

01/01/2019 - zuser20180304122620458
Bought a home in 2018 in Lake Station, IN.
Review for Member: Jackie Slaven
Jackie helped us find our house. She was also professional and was available when we needed her to show us a house on short notice. She was always friend and helpful.

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2018 - marcmcc1990
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Highland, IN.
Worknig with Nicole has been a breeze. Very detail oriented and has a wide ranging knowledge of the area. Any questions that I had during my home buying experience were quickly and succinctly answered. Couldn't recommend Nicole more.

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

11/26/2018 - ashley schmitt124
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Highland, IN.
Nicole is amazing! She is in the process of helping up close on a new house while selling ours with some pretty difficult road bumps and she has stayed extremely professional, patient, and positive! She always makes herself available no matter the day/time to answer the most simplistic questions!  She’s the best and I highly recommend her and her team 🙂

 

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

10/05/2018 - amandahutsler14
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Schererville, IN.
Nicole was absolutely amazing! Knowledgeable and very organized. I would recommend her to everyone. She made house hunting easy and fun. She even had me sign up to her website and app so I received daily updates on new listings.

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

09/19/2018 - zuser20170404135118777
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Hobart Marsh, Hobart, IN.
Review for Member: Katie Reno-Lyon
Katie was patient when showing us house after house until we found one we felt like was home. We must’ve looked at almost 30 houses in a matter of about 3weeks

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

07/07/2018 - zuser20170609125331177
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Dyer, IN.
Review for Team Member:  Nicole Hanson

Nicole was up front and honest, perhaps brutally so. But she was what we needed being first time home buyers. Quick with suggestions and opinions. I would gladly recommend her to any home buyer

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

04/11/2018 - vegaalicia19
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Portage, IN.
Review for Team Member:  Jackie Slaven

Jackie did an amazing job with helping us buy our second home. She was available for all questions and answered promptly. She made the process of moving 60 miles from our previous home much easier by promptly helping us when we needed it! I would highly recommend her.

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

04/10/2018 - user3864675
Bought a home in 2018.
Review for Team Member:  Jackie Slaven

Very knowledgable - consistently rapid response time. Jackie always kept our interests foremost while addressing our shopping frustrations at times in a positive manner. Extremely accommodating with her time. Have already recommended her services.

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

03/21/2018 - mustang11787
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Merrillville, IN.
Review for Team Member:  Jackie Slaven

I am a first home buyer, and when i found a house Nicole was a big help understanding all the different financial to do list that comes with the house and what to look for. She was excellent she did not push me into buying the house, instead she said take my time. I highly recommend.

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

03/11/2018 -  klddit
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Portage, IN.
Review for Team Member:  Nicole Hanson

Nicole is always on the ball. She gets the process moving fast and is always available via phone, email, or text. Our property was a new build so not much negotiation was done, but she genuinely seemed to have our best interest at heart.

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

02/26/2018 - user62477231
Bought a home in 2018 in Willow Creek, Portage, IN 46368.
Review for Team Member:  Jackie Slaven

Jackie reached out to me very quickly and waa very understanding of what I was looking for and communicated very fast . I am a first time home buyer and she was very understanding of my lack of knowledge and taught me everything o needed to know was we proceeded through the process of me buying my  home

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

02/20/2018 - Alec Rosario
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Highland, IN.
Review for Team Member:  Jackie Slaven

Jackie help my wife and I to find our first home! She is always professional, knowledgeable and willing to help! I would strongly recommend working with Jackie because of her great attitude, extensive acumen of the real estate market, but most of all, for her abundant care and concern to see you  and your family happy and in a home that you love! I truly believe, that you will not find a better agent who is more caring. I'm so thankful that my wife and I found Jackie to help us with out first home purchase. I look forward to working with her in the future

March 13, 2020

Highly likely to recommend

02/06/2018 -  zuser20170120120742148
Bought a home in 2018.
Review for Team Member:  Jackie Slaven

Jackie has been a phenomenal realtor, she helped me find my dream home. She showed me a lot of properties and she educated me a lot about buying homes. I’m a first time home buyer, I didn’t have any idea what to do but Jackie had been very helpful. I’d recommend Jackie to everyone who’s looking to  buy a home in northwest Indiana.

September 21, 2018

Highly likely to recommend

04/11/2018 -  Alec Rosario
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Highland, IN.
Review for Team Member:  Jackie Slaven

Jackie help my wife and I to find our first home! She is always professional, knowledgeable and willing to help! I would strongly recommend working with Jackie because of her great attitude, extensive acumen of the real estate market, but most of all, for her abundant care and concern to see you  and your family happy and in a home that you love! I truly believe, that you will not find a better agent who is more caring. I'm so thankful that my wife and I found Jackie to help us with out first home purchase. I look forward to working with her in the future.

September 21, 2018

Highly likely to recommend

02/26/2018 -  user62477231
Bought a home in 2018 in Crisman, Portage, IN 46368.
Review for Team Member:  Jackie Slaven

Jackie reached out to me very quickly and waa very understanding of what I was looking for and communicated very fast . I am a first time home buyer and she was very understanding of my lack of knowledge and taught me everything o needed to know was we proceeded through the process of me buying my  home.

September 21, 2018

Highly likely to recommend

03/11/2018 -  klddit
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Portage, IN.

Nicole is always on the ball. She gets the process moving fast and is always available via phone, email, or text. Our property was a new build so not much negotiation was done, but she genuinely seemed to have our best interest at heart.

September 21, 2018

Highly likely to recommend

03/21/2018 -  mustang11787
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Merrillville, IN.

I am a first home buyer, and when i found a house Nicole was a big help understanding all the different financial to do list that comes with the house and what to look for. She was excellent she did not push me into buying the house, instead she said take my time. I highly recommend.

September 21, 2018

Highly likely to recommend

04/10/2018 -  user3864675
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Merrillville, IN.
Review for Team Member:  Jackie Slaven

Very knowledgable - consistently rapid response time. Jackie always kept our interests foremost while addressing our shopping frustrations at times in a positive manner. Extremely accommodating with her time. Have already recommended her services.

September 21, 2018

Highly likely to recommend

04/11/2018 -  vegaalicia19
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Portage, IN.
Review for Team Member:  Jackie Slaven

Jackie did an amazing job with helping us buy our second home. She was available for all questions and answered promptly. She made the process of moving 60 miles from our previous home much easier by promptly helping us when we needed it! I would highly recommend her.

September 21, 2018

Highly likely to recommend

07/08/2018 -  zuser20170609125331177
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Dyer, IN.

Nicole was up front and honest, perhaps brutally so. But she was what we needed being first time home buyers. Quick with suggestions and opinions. I would gladly recommend her to any home buyer

September 20, 2018

Highly likely to recommend

07/09/2018 -  zuser20160926153801235
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Dyer, IN.
Review for Team Member:  Trish Cook

From the get go Trish was outstanding was on board with me the whole way. She understand what I wanted and had to work with. Stayed strong and steadfast to get me everything she possibly could. Trish helped me at a time when my life was very stressful and demanding, and without a doubt went the  extra mile! Ty, again Trish!

September 20, 2018

Highly likely to recommend

07/15/2018 -  ayden estrada
Showed home in 2018 in Ivanhoe, Gary, IN 46406.
Review for Team Member:  Jackie Slaven

Brittany helped my wife and I find our dream home! She is such a fun spirit and easy to get a long with. She took all of the things we liked into consideration and remembered it throughout the process. She is our go to agent!

September 20, 2018

Highly likely to recommend

08/20/2018 -  fsanchez6
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Griffith, IN.

Nicole was very responsive from the start. She was able to sell my investment property from listing to close without me having to be in the state. She is very familiar with the area.

September 20, 2018

Highly likely to recommend

08/20/2018 -  lockexcreed
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Highland, IN.

My wife and I loved Katie. The was is prompt and readily available. One the best things about her is that she's friendly and not pushy. Since we were buying our first home, we were not very knowledgeable in the process. However Katie helped us every step of the way. We couldn't ask for a better  realtor.

September 20, 2018

Highly likely to recommend

08/29/2018 -  user8761966
Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Munster, IN.

Although Katie is relatively new in the business, she was quick to provide answers for the questions we had. She was very attentive to our situation and helpful in addressing our needs throughout the entire process. She was easy to contact, readily available and communicated effectively in a polite  and professional manner. Highly recommended.

September 20, 2018

Highly likely to recommend

09/11/2018 - Amey Smothers
Showed home in 2018 in Hessville, Hammond, IN 46323.

She was very professional and helped me out with any questions and concerns I had. I loved working with her and will be working with her in the near future again. I’m definitely going to recommend her to friends and family.

September 20, 2018

Highly likely to recommend

09/19/2018 - zuser20170404135118777
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Hobart, IN.

Katie was patient when showing us house after house until we found one we felt like was home. We must’ve looked at almost 30 houses in a matter of about 3 weeks

September 20, 2018

Highly likely to recommend

10/13/2013 - dsprockwell
Bought a home in 2013.

She walked us through everything. Answered all our questions. Showed my wife and I several homes till we found the house we wanted. A true professional!!!!!

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

10/14/2013 - jennifercavezza
Showed home in 2013 in New Elliott, Griffith, IN 46319.

Nicole was very prompt for all appointmens as well as very knowledgeable about the properties thatwere being shown. She kept me informed and was quick to respond, as well as friendly.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

11/13/2013 - solidstructure
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Munster, IN.

Nicole, was always responsive and very knowledgeable. She made finding the right home for me and my fiance a enjoyable and highly recommendable experience. She went beyond my expectations and because of her fast responsiveness i was able to get a great deal and close fast! Nicole is truly a rare find in a Realtor and anyone would be lucky to have her.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

12/31/2013 - kristikramer22
Bought a home in 2013 in New Elliott, Griffith, IN 46319.

Nicole Hanson was a delight to work with from the start. She was very flexible with scheduling showings and was there for us every step of the way. From picking out our home to advising us on every aspect of the home-buying process she was trustworthy, dependable, knowledgeable and with us every step of the way.


Nicole helped us make our dream of homeownership a reality and we highly recommend her to buyers of all types. Whether you are purchasing your first home or another property she is a wonderful person and an expert in her field!

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

04/02/2014 - sameshimakerry
Bought a home in 2014 in New Elliott, Griffith, IN 46319.

I like to do things on my own, and was somewhat uncomfortable with the idea of working with an agent. However, Nicole Hanson is very knowledgeable, straightforward, and easy to work with. She made the process simple and enjoyable.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

04/08/2014 - cargomore
Bought and sold a home in 2013 in Deep River, IN 46342.

Nicole Hanson is a very knowledgeable realtor with realistic negotiation skills. SHE replies to all clients immediately and does her home on what an individual or family is looking for.
She can get someone into anything from a stater home to a new construction. ...She's a honest, wholesome, family person who can help you find and move into the home of dreams.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

04/13/2014 - mellyd98
Bought a home in 2007.

Our first home purchase. Nicole walked us thru the entire process. She answered all of our questions.......we had quite a few. Lots if knowledge & very good communication. I would highly recommend her.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

04/16/2014 - Ashley Schmitt
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Highland, IN.

Nicole was GREAT! We found our perfect home within a week, and closed 3 weeks later. She ALWAYS answered her phone, and took no longer than 30minutes to respond to emails. Highly recommend Nicole! I will be recommending her to any friends/family members looking for their new home! Great Realtor!

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

04/17/2014 - treynhout
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Crown Point, IN.

Nicole went above and beyond to get our house sold! The house sold within a week and everything went smooth! Not only did she sell our house but she is also the agent for our new construction. Great job thank you

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

04/17/2014 - mgottb0032
Showed home in 2013 in Roselawn, IN 46310.

Nicole was very professional and knowledgeable in the real estate in our area. She followed up with us in a timely manner and made sure we knew all our options available. It was a pleasure working with her and we will definitely work with her again

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

04/17/2014 - mspangle
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Demotte, IN.

Our home buying experience was excellent. We can thank Nicole for that. She showed us homes until we found one we loved. Then answered our relentless questions though out the entire buying process. Thank you again Nicole, we could not have done it without you!

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

10/06/2014 - JordyBlitzzNovak
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Merrillville, IN.

Nicole is a polite, fast working, smart realtor who helped us find our first home. We were told it couldn't be done, but we found a house and closed on it in 30 days! Nicole always answered our phone calls and emails immediately, which allowed us the freedom to move at our own pace. We love our house and we have Nicole to thank for finding it and helping us through the process of first time home buying!

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

10/24/2014 - lachocolate
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Griffith, IN.

We were extremely happy with Nicole. She kept us up to date on everything that was necessary, time things were due, if there were any changes or problems. She went above and beyond to help us, and we would recommend her to anyone.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

11/13/2014 - user53058962
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Portage, IN.

Nicole was absolutely amazing. She was recommended to me and I could not have been happier! I have sold several homes and Nicole went out of her way to make sure my house sold!

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

12/29/2014 - iamsuewallace
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Hammond, IN.

Nicole kept me apprised at all times. She made everything go smoothly. She knows the market and how to sell houses. My sale was quick! I was happy every step of the way. I highly recommend her.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

12/30/2014 - lazytown15
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Westville, IN.

Nicole sold my house SO quickly. Very customer oriented. Communication is her strong suit. She kept me informed every step of the way. I highly recommend her.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

02/12/2015 - smurf 1991
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Griffith, IN.

Nicole was great. She was always quick to respond to any messages we sent her. Any property we found that we were interested in looking at, she did her best to get is in to see, even with our crazy schedules.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

04/04/2015 - zuser20140621193843332
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Griffith, IN.

It took us over a year to be ready to get our financing. Nicole was patient and gave us a portal so that we could track the market. When the time came Nicole not only helped us with finding our home she was also able to recommend a mortgage company when we were in need. She is awesome.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

04/29/2015 - pistelloc
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Highland, IN.

Nicole is a honest, knowledgeable, dedicated, and personable realtor. She worked hard to find a house that met all of our expectations. She gave honest opinions about each house and pointed out all major flaws to ensure that we would get a great ideal home. With us being young and first time home buyers she was patient and guided us step by step through the entire process. She went above and beyond her job to ensure we got our dream house. She treated us with respect and supported us through one of the most stressful decisions of our lives. We couldn't thank her enough. Big house or small house I highly recommend Nicole to help you buy or sell!!

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

06/10/2015 - user1153130
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Griffith, IN.

She's very easy to get along with. Very knowledgeable about the whole process of buying a house. I knew nothing and she walked me through it all and explained it very clearly. I was very happy about my experience.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

06/17/2015 - moosebear00
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Crown Point, IN.

We had some hard times during both our selling & buying process but Nicole was with us every step of the way. She helped us get our dream home and we couldn't be happier. She helped us with every step of the process including inspections, repairs, finding homes, and of course the closing process. We would happily recommend her for any real estate transaction!!!

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

01/21/2016 - zuser20150122145818788
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Valparaiso, IN.

Nicole did a great job of narrowing down the huge list of houses we wanted to look at, into a few great yet realistic choices in our price range. Being a first time buyer, we had many, many questions. She was very quick to respond and easy to get ahold of. Even though we had a low price range, I feel she went above and beyond to help us. Can't say enough good things.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

06/17/2016 - zuser20140531110320322
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Griffith, IN.

Nicole is an amazing agent. Her confidence and professionalism shine through. She is caring and happy, quick with a smile and encouraging remarks. Nicole knew what my house needed changed to sell, she even guessed how long the sale would take...and she was off by only 3 days!! 🙂

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

08/20/2016 - bmart75
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Schererville, IN.

Nicole was very responsive via email, text, phone. She worked very hard during my difficult transaction. I feel that she did all the leg work out of the two realtors involved.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

09/19/2016 - user3166913
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Saint John, IN.

Nicole was great. Very friendly - new area well. She gave very realistic scenarios and I would use her again if I were to sell/buy. One piece of feedback is that I could have used more guidance during negotiation process. I am not an expert at negotiating real estate deals and wanted to lean on her more heavily during this part of the transacation.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

09/19/2016 - claudia2167
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Merrillville, IN.

Nicole was amazing! Very responsive, polite, friendly, and helpful. She knew exactly what we wanted and always had time for us. She made buying our first home a perfect experience and fun! We are very grateful that we found her.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

11/09/2016 - LouRodriguez3
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Highland, IN.

Nicole is able to balance professionalism with warmth. She is able to guide one through preparing a home for sale, giving honest constructive direction and presenting the home for maximum appeal.
She sold our home in 4 days!! She was able to guide us through the negotiating process and walk us through the final closing. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a quality realtor.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

12/07/2016 - Tommy Jacob
Bought a home in 2016.

Nicole was extremely helpful with choosing the best home that fits my 'work at home' environment! Nicole was always there to answer any of the questions I had without hesitation. Which made the experience very comforting, especially me being a first time home buyer! I had TONS of questions 🙂 Be sure to have Nicole help you find your dream home as she's helped me find mine!! Nicole's knowledge and expertise really made me feel confident that I made the right choice!

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

12/07/2016 - sml54
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Dyer, IN.

On the surface Nicole was a perfect fit for us as a real estate agent. We are first time home buyers and she had a good selections of home picked out for us based on our criteria. She also was knowledgeable about various parts of home inspection that she could point out as we toured the houses. Her attention during the tours was always on us and our questions instead of just letting us in and then going off to attend to other work.

However, beyond the basic showing of homes is where Nicole really shined. She was great at giving us advice on negotiations for the house we wanted, able to give us a good idea what would and wouldn't be accepted. She answered all the tricky questions we had as first time buyers in a way we could understand quickly. She was constantly available via email or phone if we had follow up questions or need guidance on other parts of the negotiation process.

All in all there was never any doubt or concern with her expertise and we never experienced any real surprises even when negotiating with the sellers back and forth. Paper work was handled and updated usually same day so there was very little down time.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

12/21/2016 - JakeEllis118
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Trail Creek, IN.

Nicole was my third realtor on a long road to find my first home. The other realtors I just didn't feel comfortable with, nor trusted them like I did Nicole. She was very welcoming and her full interest was in finding me a home. Not making money. Other realtors will try to sell you like a shady car salesman, but Nicole helped me even pointing out issues that I may have not realized without her help. She is bright and fun throughout the whole process and I would recommend her, and have, to anyone I know or meet. Her patience with me was wonderful, as I looked at over 30 houses in 10 months. On time, and responsive with questions and possible showings I wanted. I will be using her in the future without a doubt.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

02/17/2017 - willyhasemann
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Merrillville, IN.

Nichole was great during the whole process of showing and selling me and my fiancé a home. She was very knowledgeable of the areas. Also answered any questions. I would highly recommend asking for Nichole Hanson when you are purchasing a home.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

02/20/2017 - zuser20170206182541507
howed home in 2017 in Rolling Hill Estates, IN 46375.

Nicole was very responsive. We had only a limited amount of time to find a house and she did just that, found us a house. She understood our needs and was very helpful. We plan to recommend her to family and friends

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

02/20/2017 - brujun
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Dyer, IN.

Nicole was immediately available to assist us and quickly set us up with a personal portal to review our matched properties. She wasted no time getting us in to see the homes we liked and gave us the room and time we needed to look around. After seeing 11 homes, she quickly put in our bid and notified us as soon as she heard from the buyers. That one fell through but she got right back to work and we quickly found and put a bid on another home which we ended up purchasing. Nicole is very on top of things and doesn't let anything fall through the cracks. Also, she responded to all of our communications, regardless of the time of day. I would recommend Nicole to anyone interested in buying a home.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

03/08/2017 - zuser20160210064928473
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Lake Station, IN.

Nicole has been awesome from day one. She responds immediately to my phone calls, emails and texts. Her wealth of knowledge and professionalism goes above and beyond. I would highly recommend her to anyone. In my line of work, I will be referring all my clients to her along with any future personal business of my own. Thanks for all your hard work and to our future endeavors. You're the BEST!!!

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

03/21/2017 - bfvision595
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Saint John, IN.

Nicole Hanson is a phenomenal resource as we have taken advantage of her services 2X. Nicole is very methodical, direct and to the point yet very respectful of the buyers wishes and time. We highly recommend her to all home buyers.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

03/21/2017 - zuser20170311055031563
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Saint John, IN.

Nicole has worked for me twice. She was my buying agent in 2015 and my selling agent in 2017. I was both happy and more than satisfied with her performance as both. Nicole was understanding of my needs at both ends of the spectrum.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

03/27/2017 - lkono1165
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Hobart, IN.

Extremely helpful! Provided good advice and guidance. Extremely responsive and understands how a home sale and purchase is stressful for a family with 2 young kids. Would highly recommend!

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

03/28/2017 - zuser20170312152354298
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Munster, IN.

Nicole made my home buying experience simple and straight forward. She's knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I'd recommend her services to anyone buying a home!

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

04/05/2017 - zuser20170226075302263
Bought and sold a home in 2017 in Kreitzburg, Saint John, IN 46311.

This was my first time buying a house, and i must say i was in good hands. She is very knowledgeable about the area, schools, the surrounding areas, and everything else. I would highly recommend using her, as she will call it like she sees it. She truly cares about her clients and finding a good fit for their needs. A++++ in my book for sure. I would most definitely work with her again.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

05/25/2017 - Aleysha Slaven
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Hammond, IN.
Review for Team Member: Jackie Slaven

Jackie is the best! She helped me buy my first home & I love it! She's intelligent, she listens, she's open minded, and she's very much a people person. One thing I really liked was she wouldn't just show me any house, she showed me the houses that were best for ME, which led to my perfect home. I was an individual priority to her, which was very reassuring. There's never a dull moment with Jackie, she's fun, charismatic, and devoted. I couldn't speak highly enough. She helped make this process so exciting and it took some of the stress off knowing she was on my side. I highly recommend Jackie, 10/10. You will not be disappointed!

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

05/29/2017 - tthsathlete14
Bought a Condo home in 2017 in Beecher, IL.

Nicole was very knowledgeable of the area and offered great advice on what is important when considering to buy a house. She was always available to answer question, even outside of her normal office hours. There was never any pressure to rush into putting in offers.

December 1, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

06/01/2017 - nrodriguez28
Sold a Condo home in 2017 in Dyer, IN.

The best, hands down realtor. Very responsive and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Nicole to anyone looking for a fantastic realtor in the area. Our home sold quick and for great price

November 30, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

06/21/2017 - mccolluml1
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Highland, IN.

Best realtor I've worked with! I contacted her after being dissatisfied with my previous realtor. From the first call she has been quick to respond, and has gotten me in to see houses on short notice. She is very knowledgeable as well. I know who I will be calling next time I buy or sell a property.

November 30, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

110/07/2017 - jenbacso
Showed home in 2017 in Kreitzburg, Saint John, IN 46311.
Review for Team Member: Jackie Slaven

Jackie is a very knowledgeable and professional realtor that I would highly recommend for any real estate needs. She is thorough and helpful in any situation as well as warm and courteous and never fails to answer any questions in a timely manner. I would not hesitate to refer all of my family and/or friends to her.

November 30, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

11/02/2017 - user8442004
Sold a Multi Family home in 2017 in Portage, IN.

I have really been impressed with Mrs. Hansen's knowledge of proper pricing of real estate in its local market and her ability to handle negotiations in an effective and professional manor. I haven't had this smooth of a closing in all of my last 5 housing sales. I wish they all were this easy.

November 30, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

11/02/2017 - user8442004
Sold a Multi Family home in 2017 in Portage, IN.

I have really been impressed with Mrs. Hansen's knowledge of proper pricing of real estate in its local market and her ability to handle negotiations in an effective and professional manor. I haven't had this smooth of a closing in all of my last 5 housing sales. I wish they all were this easy.

November 30, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

11/02/2017 - user18867267
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Merrillville, IN.

When me and my husband decided to buy a home, we never imagined how stressful it would actually be! With the help of Nicole, who went above and beyond for our family, we finally made it happen. Not only was she very professional and patient, but she was always available and ready to help! I could not imagine doing this process again without Nicole Hanson. Thank you so much!!!!

November 30, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

11/08/2017 - VictoriaReese85
BBought a Single Family home in 2017 in Merrillville, IN.
Review for Team Member: Jackie Slaven

Nicole helped make our home search and purchase as seamless as possible. She was knowledgeable and extremely helpful throughout our entire process. Not only did she make sure we saw enough homes until we were comfortable with moving forward, she also stuck with us throughout the process and has ensured us that she is available after closing. Today we closed on our house and we are so grateful that we worked with someone who knew her stuff and made us comfortable. If you’re looking for a realtor, she is the person to go to!

November 30, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

11/10/2017 - fallestar
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Griffith, IN.
Review for Team Member: Jackie Slaven

My wife and I were first time home buyers, so we had all kinds of questions, and Jackie was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. We looked at a half-dozen houses or so before finding the one that we wound up buying, and each time Jackie was quick to get a showing set up for us, and even recommended a few properties that we hadn't yet considered.

She was very helpful in advising us during the negotiations. She let us know if she thought an offer would be well received, or if we'd need to come up some. She was especially helpful when the inspection came back with a few things that needed to be repaired, she got us some estimates for the repairs that allowed us to get much more in credits than what the seller was initially offering to give us for them.

Jackie was a pleasure to work with, and she's willing to go the extra mile for her clients.

November 30, 2017

Highly likely to recommend

11/14/2017 - KatieLytle
BBought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Griffith, IN.

Nicole is wonderful! She helped us with finding our first house and now she is helping us sell our house. Very wonderful job she did for us. She responds very fast, and negotiates good. She told us what to do with house's looks. She know paints and looks. I would recommend her to my friends!

November 30, 2017

Follow Us

Contact Us

Join Our Newsletter

Sign up to receive timely, useful information in your inbox.

FOLLOW

1121 Merrillville Rd. Crown Point, IN 46307

nicole@nicolehansongroup.com

(219) 588-5281